top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharlotte's Cup of Tea

100 Happy Days Challenge - Be Happy!

Have you ever heard of the 100 Happy Days Challenge? It is something that I have been doing on and off for around 6 years! Coming into the new year, I thought this challenge would be a great thing to share with you in hopes it can lighten up the first 100 days of your year. Make yourself a hot cup of tea and read on.



 

So, more and more each day as our lives grow busier and busier, we forget to celebrate the small happinesses we get blessed with. This could be: getting inside just before it starts to rain, or catching that bus you thought you were going to miss.


The 100 happy day challenge is acknowledging the little bits of happiness around you and documenting it by either noting it down in a book or taking photographs! Usually, whenever I have taken part in this challenge, I use Instagram as a base to hold the photos I take. Whenever I do this, I'll mark the posts with the hashtags #100happydays and #dayone and continue this each day until I reach the ultimate #dayonehundred (or #day1 and #day100)


If you do something new for 21 days then after day 22, it should become a habit

The act of taking part in this challenge is to become more and more aware of the little things that make you happy. Some days they can be big celebrations and other days it can be something as small as having an extra 30 minutes in bed. You decide! Whatever has made you smile today, let that be today's entry!


 

The creator of this challenge.


The man who created this challenge is called Dmitry Golubnichy. I've included a link down below to the page that explains this challenge his way.

http://100happydays.com/

He has a book that can guide you through each day. For example, day one advises you to go to a nearby museum and search for a piece of artwork that excites you.

If you have lots of free time to follow this book each day, then this book will be great for you.


But personally, as I don't have the time to go to different locations each day, I'd prefer to look out for my own little smiles and things that make me happy!

 

Inspiration


If you'd like to start this challenge and need some inspiration of what type of things to look out for, I've listed a few things down below that I have used when doing this challenge down the years. These are the few things that have made me happy or smile.


- Movie night

- Friends making me laugh

- Reading

- Doing a hobby

- Beautiful sunset

- Healthy snack

- Unhealthy snack

- Day out somewhere

- Playing a game

- Go for a walk

- Cup of tea

- My siblings

- Favourite meal

- Siblings made cupcakes

- Snow

- Snuggle with my dog

- Lighting a new candle

- Seasonal decorations


That's just a small taster of what things can make you happy in your day! I started this challenge again just before Christmas and will be continuing into 2021. I hope you can get into this challenge and simply start recognising and appreciating what makes you happy!


Wishing everyone a happy new year! Whatever this year has to throw at us, we can get though it together.




12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page