top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureCharlotte's Cup of Tea

Getting Started!

First of all, those of you with eagle eyes who saw that this blog began (towards the end) of the awful year of 2020 - be rest assured that this was not a 'jump on the band wagon, bored out of my mind in lockdown' type of move. I've been flirting with the idea of starting a blog for a few years! I just never got round to making one.

It's December 22nd, I'm sat in my dark kitchen with a luke warm cup of tea and Mariah Carey singing, of course, 'All I Want for Christmas'. Why do you need to know this? Because it's truthful and literal and I'm attempting to find the words that will create my first official blog! Supposedly I should actually start with introducing myself and my aims for this page.


So, hi. I'm Charlotte, a 23 year old who has just graduated from university ~ without a graduation (thanks covid) ~ with a Fine Art Degree.

Since I got started jotting down ideas and creating talking points in a journal since 2016, I have found such a sense of fulfilment in my own life. I enjoy writing about my passions, what interests me, I'm looking forwards to share these interests with other people. Charlotte's Cup of Tea will be my way to bring my interests, passions and thoughts to light.

I'm here to talk about things, anything really. From the top of my head, books, movies, events, time of year, music, food, health, writing, drawing, family - anything! There is no true direction for this blog, just a bit of everything you would talk about with a friend over a cup of tea! It'll be a bit of a blog about my life and who I am, or who I think I am. Things that I think about that perhaps you might just think about too.


This can lead me anywhere and I hope that you will go along with me! - if that's not too cheesy.


Thank you for reading my very first blog, I'm really quite excited to dive into this and see what becomes of it in 2021.

Go make yourself a cup of tea, I'll see you next time! :)


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page